0755 2709101/102/103

Chirayu Medical College & Hospital

( A Venture of Chirayu Charitable Foundation )

Awards & Acheivements - Chirayu Medical College & Hospital

Details awards and achievement received by the students or faculty


Dr.Ashutosh Mangalgiri,Medical Superintendent, International award in the healthcare sphere ‘Best hospital’."Smiley

Dr Bipin Khade , Associate Prof Anatomy adds a bright feather to his cap . Chirayu Medical College and Hospital are proud of his achievement."Smiley

Faculty – Awards





1 Dr Zeeshanuddin Ahmad General Surgery 1st Prize In Oral Prsentation Mid Term Annual Conference Of Indian Association Of Surgical Oncology 2022
2 Dr Sonal Jain General Surgery 3rd Prize In Poster Prsentation AICOGG 2022
3 Dr Richa Sharma (2nd Year PG) General Surgery 1st Prize AICOGG 2022
4 Dr Nikita Tiwari General Surgery 2nd Prize AICOGG 2022
5 Dr Madhurima Singh Pathology 2nd Prize Oral Presentation Dr J.N Mongra Oration & Cme 27th March 2022
6 Dr Farah Jalaly Pathology 1st Prize In Poster Prentation 12th Iapm, Mp Chapter 2019
7 Dr Madhurima Singh Pathology 2nd Prize Poster Presentation 13th Iapm, Mp Chapter 2019

Chirayu Medical College and Hospital Top Ten List…"Smiley


♦ Dr.Devyani Patel – NEET Rank 79 -> M.D.(Radiology)

♦ Dr.Kapil Patel – NEET Rank -> M.S.(Ortho) M.A.M.C. (Delhi)


Chirayu Medical College and Hospital Academic Award 2021.   "Smiley


♦ Ishita Kanna topped the all MP students quiz.

♦ Monica Sonyre topped the all MP students quiz.

♦ 33 distinction in Anotomy

♦ Students topped state psychology quiz

♦ First 8 poison in MPMS university Jabalpur  in university exam


Faculty – Conferences/Fellowship/Awards






Award/ Participation

Dr D K Mendiratta Department of Microbiology Professor & Head "Smiley


Dr. Punit Tiwari Department of Urology & Nephrology Assistant Professor selected by Indian society of Organ Transplant for Astella International Travelling Fellowship for learning advancement in Cadaveric organ transplant and dialysis vascular access techniques at St Louis, MO, USA from 20th Sept to 25th Oct 2014.
Dr. Krishnanand Department of Surgery Associate Professor was conferred FIAGES fellowship in Minimal Access Surgery on Feb 14th 2014 at Chennai.
attended 11th Biennial National Conference of Indian Association of Gastrointerstinal Endo Surgeons on 13-16th Feb 2014 at Chennai.
Dr. Shweta Anand Department of Paediatrics Associate Professor NRP (Neonatal resuscitation programme) instructor.
PALS (Pediatric advance life support) instructor.
Dr. Shyam Govind Rathoriya Department of Dermatology Assistant Professor Won 3rd prize in Young Turk Scientific Meet, organized by M.P. Dermatology Society (IADVL M.P. Branch) in 2013
Dr. Krishnanand Department of Surgery Associate Professor Admitted as fellow of The Association of Minimal Access Surgeons of India-FMAS on 24th Aug 2013
Dr. Pradip Bhattacharya Department of Anesthesiology Assistant Professor Fellowship of Indian College of Critical Care Medicine To be held on 1st March, 2013 during Criticare 2013, Kolkata Elected to receive the award “Fellow of Indian College of Critical Care Medicine” during the second convocation ceremony.
Dr. Krishnanand Department of Surgery Associate Professor Has participated in 26th AMASI SKILL COURSE 18th to 20th January 2013, New Delhi
Dr. Krishnanand Department of Surgery Associate Professor Has attended 5th National Conference and Live Operative Workshop of India Hernia Society (IHSCON-2012) 22nd  and 23rd September 2012, Gwalior Chaired the Operative Session.
Dr. Abhishek Sharma Assistant Professor
Dr. (Mrs) Archana Tripathi Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecoalogy Assistant Professor 56th All India Congress of Obstetrics Gynecology (AICOG) 16th to 20th January 2013, Mumbai Participated as Faculty.
Indian College of Obstetricians & Gynaecologists 19th January 2013, Mumbai Elected as Member.
Dr. Virendra Mohan Department of Community Medicine Professor Fellowship -Indian Association of Preventive and Social Medicine (FIAPSM)- 2001
Dr. Urmil Mohan Department of Microbiology Professor "Smiley
Common wealth Medical Fellowship- 1987
Dr. Sushila Gaur Department of Physiology Professor "Smiley
Dr. A.S. Mangalgiri Department of Anatomy Professor "Smiley
Dr. V.H. Bhavsar Department of Pharmacology Professor Indian Academy of Neurology 2010,13(3),180-183 Effect of antihypertensive therapy on cognitive functions of patients with hypertension Annals.
Dr. Sweta Anand Department of Paediatrics Assistant Professor "Smiley
Dr. Sonali B. Rode Department of Pharmacology Assistant Professor Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) May-2008 Recieved research funding for the research project “Effect of propofol on seizure activity and its interactions with antiepileptic drugs in rats”